Organize your charts and collaborate

Charts is an online platform for creating, storing, and sharing engaging visualizations. However, working with too many charts can get messy at times.

Organizing your charts

Charts allows you to organize all the charts you create in a few easy and intuitive ways.

Home

When you open Charts, you'll see all the charts you've created and have access to. As the number of charts you have access to grows, Home can start feeling overwhelming. However, you can easily scan all your charts by project or in your personal space. 

Personal

All the charts you create from Home will be automatically saved in your personal space. Charts in your personal space are visible only to you. Here's how to access your personal charts.

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the menu icon
  2. Click Personal

To make a chart visible to other people, either share it or move it to one of the projects.

  1. On the left-hand side, click the more icon next to the name of the chart you want to move. 
  2. Click Move to
  3. Select the project where you want to move the chart. 
  4. Click Move.

Projects

If you want to connect with others and work together on the same charts, you can create a project- a shared space where you can save charts that will be accessible to all project members. Projects can be organized around anything – departments, projects, topics etc. – and you can create as many as you need.

  1. In the upper-left corner, click the menu icon
  2. ​Click the name of the project you want to access.

Tags

Tags are another way to organize all your charts. They're essentially keywords you assign to your charts, which will allow you to easily sort and find your charts by using the search bar at the top of the Home screen.

You can search all your charts by tags, chart type, or project name.

Trash

Whether you no longer need a certain chart, or you want to start from scratch, you can now delete the charts you create. Deleted charts are moved to Trash, where you can permanently delete or restore them to their previous location. Remaining charts in Trash are permanently deleted after 30 days.

Move a chart to Trash

 

  1. At the top of the screen when viewing the chart, or
    Next to the name of the chart on the homepage, click the more icon .
  2. Click Delete to confirm, or Cancel to return to your chart.

Restore from Trash

  1. In the upper-left corner of the homepage, click the menu button .
  2. Click Trash.
  3. Next to the name of the chart you want to restore, click the more icon .
  4. Select Restore.