Delete chart

If you no longer need a chart, you can easily delete it both from your personal space and from a project. There are two slightly different ways you can do it: moving it to Trash and permanently deleting it. 

Move a chart to Trash

Just like the files on your computer, charts are not permanently deleted when you hit Delete. Instead, they're moved to Trash, where they'll still be accessible until they're permanently deleted after thirty days or you permanently delete them.

Delete a chart on the Home or a project page

When you just log in Charts, you get an overview of all your personal charts and charts saved in projects you're a member of. You can also access individual projects from the Home page and view and delete project-specific charts.

  1. In the chart list, locate the chart you want to delete.
  2. On the right-hand side of the chart you want to delete, click the more icon .
  3. Click Delete.
  4. In the popup window, click Delete to confirm, or Cancel to return to the previous window without deleting the chart.

Delete multiple charts on the Home page

  1. On the home page, hover the cursor over the icon next to the name of the chart you want to select.
  2. Click the selection circle to select the chart.
  3. Repeat steps 1-2 for all charts you want to select.
  4. In the ribbon at the top of the page, click the delete icon .
  5. Click Delete to confirm.

Delete the chart you're viewing

You can also delete a chart when viewing it.

  1. At the top of the screen, click the more icon .
  2. Click Delete.
  3. In the popup window, click Delete to confirm, or Cancel to return to the previous window without deleting the chart.

Permanently delete a chart

As noted earlier, all charts you delete are first moved to Trash. Then, after thirty days, they're automatically deleted. However, you can manually delete them before the thirty days are up.

  1. Go to Home.
  2. In the top left corner, click the menu icon menu.png.
  3. Click Trash.
  4. Locate the chart you moved to Trash.
  5. On the right-hand side of the chart, click the more icon .
  6. Select Restore to move the chart back to its original location, or Delete to permanently delete it. 

    If you select Delete, you will need to confirm you want to remove the chart permanently by clicking Delete forever in the popup window. 

Permanently delete multiple charts

  1. Go to Home.
  2. In the top left corner, click the menu icon menu.png.
  3. Click Trash.
  4. Hover the cursor over the icon next to the name of the chart you want to select.
  5. Click the selection circle to select the chart.
  6. Repeat steps 1-2 for all charts you want to select.
  7. In the ribbon at the top of the page, click the delete icon .